Thursday, 2 April 
1 pm New York
6 pm London
7 pm Rome/Vienna
8 pm Istanbul

Imprisoned lawyers in Turkey: how can we show solidarity?

Featuring speakers:

  • Ayse Bingol, Turkey Human Rights Litigation Support Project
  • Barbara Spinelli, Giuristi Democratici
  • Serife Ceren Uysal, CHD – Progressive Lawyers Association

Via Zoom https://zoom.us/j/549371600
Meeting ID: 5493 716 00
Password: 004126

5th April will be the 60th day of hunger strikes for four Turkish lawyers in prison for defending their clients. Join us to hear about their case and to find out how we can show international solidarity in the time of Corona.

Organized by: International Association of Democratic Lawyers, Haldane Society of Socialist Lawyers, European Democratic Lawyers, European Association of Lawyers for Democracy and World Human Rights (ELDH)

Any questions to: mmunrokerr@gmail.com